Australia: 02 8445 2351 $6.95 flat rate Australia wide
Sort by:
Page 1 of 1 (19 items)
View:
9780008359300

Merlin: The Power Behind the Spitfire, Mosquito and Lancaster

The Story of the Engine That Won the Battle of Britain and WWII Author: Hoyland, Graham Code: 60565 Price: AU $21.98 Format: Paperback / 272 pages Publisher: WILLIAM COLLINS Published date: 08/06/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days
The most iconic planes of WWII, the Supermarine Spitfire, Hawker Hurricane, DeHavilland Mosquito and the Avro Lancaster, were all powered by one engine, the Rolls-Royce Merlin. The story of the Merlin is one of British ingenuity at its height, of artistry and problem-solving that resulted in a war-winning design.
9781471180538

Tornado

In the Eye of the Storm Author: Nichol, John Code: 60612 Price: AU $32.99 Format: Paperback / 400 pages Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER LTD Published date: 05/06/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days
The epic story of the Tornado during Operation Desert Storm, by the bestselling author of Spitfire and Lancaster, who was himself shot down during that conflict
9781472845115

RAF Tornado Units of Gulf War I

Author: Napier, Michael Code: 60625 Price: AU $29.99 Format: Paperback / 96 pages Publisher: OSPREY Published date: 17/05/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days
The Panavia Tornado GR 1 and F 3 bore the brunt of RAF operational tasking (and combat losses) during the first Gulf War in 1991. Featuring many first-hand combat accounts, this book tells the story of the backbone of the RAF frontline from the 1980's and 1990's
9780552176354

Harrier 809

Britain's Legendary Jump Jet and the Untold Story of the Falklands War Author: Corgi Books Code: 60817 Price: AU $19.99 Format: Paperback / 512 pages Publisher: TRANSWORLD Published date: 12/05/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days

 From one of the leading voices in aviation non-fiction, and the bestselling author of VULCAN 607, the untold story of the Falklands War and the iconic 809 Squadron. Perfect for fans of SPITFIRE. Utterly brilliant- a fantastically exciting book... This really does read like the best kind of thriller. His best book yet James ......

9788366673281

Messerschmitt Me 210/Me 410

Author: Rao, Anirudh Code: 60875 Price: AU $59.99 Format: Paperback / 20 pages Publisher: KAGERO OFICYNA WYDAWNICZA Published date: 06/05/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-2 business days

Messerschmitt Me 210 - German heavy fighter. Work on the design began in late 1930s with a goal of creating a versatile aircraft, equally capable as a fighter, dive bomber or a reconnaissance platform. The machine was an all-metal, low-wing monoplane, featuring twin vertical stabilizers. Full-scale production of the Me 210 was launched in 1941. ......

9788366549302

Polish Wings No. 30 Supermarine Spitfire V Vol. 2

Author: Matusiak, Wojtek Code: 60250 Price: AU $29.99 Format: Paperback / 80 pages Publisher: MUSHROOM MODEL PUBLISHING Published date: 28/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days
This new book in the popular Polish Wings series continues the story of Spitfire Vs used by Polish pilots in Britain during the war period 1941-1945.
9781612008813

British Fighter Aircraft in WWI

Design, Construction and Innovation Author: Wilkins, Mark C. Code: 60486 Price: AU $59.95 Format: Hardback / 192 pages Publisher: CASEMATE BOOKS Published date: 23/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days

Fully illustrated account of how British aircraft manufacturers vied to create the best fighter to counter German technology during World War I. World War I witnessed unprecedented growth and innovation in aircraft design, construction, and as the war progressed - mass production. Each country generated its own innovations sometimes in ......

9781405943826

Topgun

The Real Story Author: Pedersen, Dan Code: 59169 Price: AU $19.99 Format: Paperback / 320 pages Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS Published date: 17/04/2021 Availability: In Stock. Usually dispatched same business day from Sydney, Australia
When American fighter jets were being downed at an unprecedented rate during the Vietnam War, the U.S. Navy turned to a young lieutenant commander, Dan Pedersen, to figure out a way to reverse their dark fortune. On a shoestring budget and with little support, Pedersen picked eight of the finest pilots to help train a new generation to bend jets ......
9788366673212

Messerschmitt Bf 109 A-F

Camouflage & Decals. 02 Author: Camouflage & Decals Code: 60805 Price: AU $52.99 Format: Paperback / 40 pages Publisher: KAGERO OFICYNA WYDAWNICZA Published date: 09/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-2 business days

Describes in detail the Messerschmitt Bf 109, the most famous WW2 German fighter. The book presents color profiles of all versions from A to F. The book also contains a free decal sheet.

9788895011202

Israeli Vipers

F-16a/B Netz Author: Dor, Amos Code: 60809 Price: AU $120.00 Format: Hardback / 240 pages Published date: 09/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days

This second title of our a new series dedicated to the most important aircraft operated by the Israel Air Force illustrates a fighter that flew in Israel from 1980 until 2016, taking part to some of the most famous action carried out by the Chel HaAvir. The book, which collect also unpublished photos, and information, is divided into several ......

9781911658863

The Secret Horsepower Race - Special edition DB 601

Western Front Fighter Engine Development Author: Douglas, Calum Code: 60685 Price: AU $99.00 Format: Hardback / 480 pages Publisher: MORTONS MEDIA GROUP Published date: 01/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days
The piston engines that powered Second World War fighters, the men who designed them, and the secret intelligence work carried out by both Britain and Germany would determine the outcome of the first global air war. Advanced jet engines may have been in development but every militarily significant air battle was fought by piston-engined fighters.
9781911658870

The Secret Horsepower Race - Special edition Merlin

Western Front Fighter Engine Development Author: Douglas, Calum Code: 60686 Price: AU $99.00 Format: Hardback / 480 pages Publisher: MORTONS MEDIA GROUP Published date: 01/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days
The piston engines that powered Second World War fighters, the men who designed them, and the secret intelligence work carried out by both Britain and Germany would determine the outcome of the first global air war. Advanced jet engines may have been in development but every militarily significant air battle was fought by piston-engined fighters.
9780811739603

The Jagged Edge of Duty

A Fighter Pilot's World War II Author: Richardson, Robert Code: 60849 Price: AU $38.99 Format: Paperback / 408 pages Publisher: STACKPOLE BOOKS Published date: 30/03/2021 Availability: In Stock. Usually dispatched same business day from Sydney, Australia
Knepper's story is the story-in-microcosm of thousands of American fighter pilots in World War II.
9788366673243

Vought F4u Corsair

Author: Bear, Karoly Code: 60800 Price: AU $42.50 Format: Paperback Publisher: KAGERO OFICYNA WYDAWNICZA Published date: 25/03/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-2 business days

In February 1938, the United States Navy opened a competition for a new fighter. Its maximum speed and operational ceiling were to exceed all the machines that the American aviation had at the time. Among others, the Chance Vought company entered the competition. The Corsair was designed by a team of engineers led by Rex Beisel, the companys ......

9781911621966

Hawkeye: The Enthralling Autobiography of the Top-Scoring Israel Air

Force Ace of Aces Author: Even-Epstein, BG Giora Code: 59250 Price: AU $54.99 Format: Hardback / 192 pages Publisher: GRUB STREET Published date: 01/03/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-2 business days
For more than thirty years, Giora Even-Epstein flew fighters for the Israel Air Force, achieving recognition as a highly skilled military aviator and the highest-scoring jet-mounted ace with the most number of confirmed victories in the French Mirage.
9781472840639

A-7 Corsair II Units 1975-91

Author: Mersky, Peter Code: 60154 Price: AU $29.98 Format: Paperback / 96 pages Publisher: OSPREY Published date: 08/02/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days
A highly detailed, illustrated history of the A-7 Corsair II and its service from the end of the Vietnam War through to Desert Storm.
9781472844972

Arado Ar 196 Units in Combat

Combat Aircraft Author: de Jong, Peter Code: 60164 Price: AU $29.98 Format: Paperback / 96 pages Publisher: OSPREY Published date: 08/02/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days
A detailed study of the attractive Arado Ar 196, one of the last fighting seaplanes. It was the standard seagoing aircraft for the German Kriegsmarine during World War II, providing the Luftwaffe with reach into the southern oceans.
9788366673038

The Soviet Fighter Yakovlev Yak-3

TopDraWings Author: Rao, Anirudh Code: 60168 Price: AU $39.99 Format: Paperback / 20 pages Publisher: KAGERO OFICYNA WYDAWNICZA Published date: 31/01/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days
Yakovlev Yak-3 is considered one of the best World War 2 fighters, invariably praised by those who flew it in combat for its remarkable performance. The Germans also treated it with respect, which is perhaps best illustrated by Generalleutnant Walter Schwabedissen's remark: The Yak-3 was a tough nut to crack for our pilots. It outperformed our ......
9781472848512

World War II Fighter Planes Spotter's Guide

Author: Holmes, Tony Code: 60203 Price: AU $17.99 Format: Paperback / 288 pages Publisher: OSPREY Published date: 25/01/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days
World War II saw pilots from around the world battling in the skies over Europe, Asia and Africa, with victory resting upon their nerve, skill and the capabilities of some of history's most iconic aircraft. In the chaos of battle, it was vital that they could quickly identify friend from foe. But do you know your Hurricane from your Bf 109, or ......
Page 1 of 1 (19 items)
View: