Australia: 02 8445 2351 $6.95 flat rate Australia wide

Peugeot 205 T16 1984 to 1986 (includes all rally cars)

Enthusiasts Manual by Garton, Nick Code: 57578 Format: Hardback / 160 pages Publication date: 12/12/2020 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days Price: AU $45.16
The Peugeot 205 T16 is the legendary Group B turbocharged four-wheel-drive rally car produced by Peugeot between 1984 and 1986. 205 T16s won 16 World Championship rallies in the hands of Ari Vatanen, Timo Salonen, Juha Kankkunen and Bruno Saby, and won the manufacturers' and drivers' titles in 1985 and 1986 with Timon Salonen and Juha Kankkunen respectively, against strong opposition from Audi (Quattro), Lancia (Delta S4), Ford (RS200) and Austin-Rover (Metro 6R4). Peugeot later modified cars to compete in the famous Pikes Peak Hillclimb and Paris-Dakar rally, winning in 1987 and 1988. This extensively illustrated Manual looks at the design, evolution, anatomy and operation of the 205 T16, with input from many of the drivers and engineers involved.
Format: Hardback
Pages: 160
Illustration: B&W THROUGHOUT
Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days
Publication date: 12/12/2020
Country of publication: UNITED KINGDOM
Weight: 740 g
Dimensions: 270.00mm X 210.00mm
Code: 57578