Search by Keyword/Title/Author/ISBN/Pitstop Code No.

Formula 1 in Camera 1980-1989

Code No: 15934

Price: $39.99 (was: $79.95)

Availability: Stock Line, normally dispatched the same working day for delivery next working day in major centres.

Author: Rainer Schlegelmilch

Published: 2014

Binding: Hardcover

No. Pages: 240

Dimensions: 23 x 28


Add To Cart
Description: Following the success of its sister volume, which covered the 1970s, this book features anothr classic era as Forumla 1 - attracting growing interest via TV - became a mainstream sport. The 1980s saw the emergence of McLaren and Williams as the dominant teams. Normally aspirated engines gave way to more powerful turbocharged units, before the regulations changed in 1989 to favour non-turbo motors again. The defining drivers were Gilles Villeneuve, Alan Jones, Nelson Piquet, Nigel Mansell, Alain Prost and Ayrton Senna. The 1980s saw the demise of the privateer entrants as technology and costs escalated.
The price includes Australian Goods and Services Tax. Prices for overseas customers are approximately 9% less. These will be charged automatically.